How to Enrol/Re-enrol

If You’re Enrolling for the First Time

Your log-in information is in the letter sent to your home along with the Benefits-at-a-Glance. The first time you log in, you’ll need to answer a few security questions. This will allow you to re-set your PIN should you forget it the next time.

  1. Log in to the Franchise Benefit Store.
  2. Enter your personal information and make sure everything’s up to date.
  3. Register your dependants.
  4. Choose your coverage. Look at different coverage level choices and different scenarios and choose what’s right for you and your family. Be sure to enrol your dependants too.
  5. Designate a beneficiary for your Life and AD&D Insurance benefits. Remember to mail a signed copy of your Beneficiary Authorization form to SEB, our plan administrator, to validate your beneficiary designation. The address is on the form.
  6. Review your selections summary. If all looks good, make sure you click “Confirm Your Choice”.

Re-enrol Between March 18 and April 1 at 8 p.m. ET

It couldn’t be easier. You can select your coverage at the Franchise Benefit Store.

Your Re-enrolment Checklist

Ready to re-enrol? You can do it all in just six easy steps:

  1. Go to the Franchise Benefit Store. If you’ve forgotten your PIN, select “Forgot PIN”. Answer the security questions and you’ll be ready to go.
  2. Review your personal information and make sure everything’s up to date.
  3. Confirm or register your dependants.
  4. Review your current coverage. Look at different coverage level choices and the 2021 costs for different scenarios. The new pricing may mean that there’s another option that might make more sense for your and your family’s needs.
  5. Review and (if necessary) update your beneficiary designation for your Life and AD&D Insurance benefits. Remember to mail a signed copy of your Beneficiary Authorization form to SEB, our plan administrator, to validate your beneficiary designation.
  6. Review your selections summary. If all looks good, click “Confirm Your Choice.”

You must hit “Confirm Your Choice” every time you access the re-enrolment tool!

During the re-enrolment period, every time you access the re-enrolment tool, you must follow all of the steps to the end and hit “Confirm Your Choice” before you leave. If you don’t, any changes you previously made will not be saved to the system and you will receive the same coverage as the last plan year!